Jun 11 2021

Was your new vehicle purchased, repaired, or registered in Texas? Has it exhibited signs of mechanical problems? If the answer is yes to both of these questions, your vehicle may qualify for protection under the new car Lemon Law in Texas. Don’t let manufacturer negligence leave you stuck with a defective automobile. Purchasing a new car is an important event in every person’s life, but when that car is relegated as a giant, useless paper weight because it has breached its warranty, it’s time to contact a Lemon Law attorney.

The Law Office of Darin Siefkes, PLLC has helped resolve hundreds of Lemon Law cases in Texas. If your vehicle is under warranty, and your repairs have been conducted by a certified dealership to no avail, you may qualify for compensation under Texas Lemon Law. Manufacturers are responsible for delivering safe vehicles that have passed rigorous quality-control screenings. If you are stuck with a lemon, fill out our free case evaluation form to see if you have a case.

Your Car and Lemon Law in Texas

How do you know if you have a lemon? Perhaps you hear some rattling or notice that you’re dripping oil on your driveway, or maybe your check engine light has signaled prematurely; in any case, if your new car doesn’t meet your expectations, this could be an early sign of more severe issues to come. Some lemons show signs of a breached warranty almost immediately. These  issues greatly impact the operability of your vehicle and compromise your safety when driving. If you suspect that you have a lemon, contact a Lemon Law lawyer to find out if your case qualifies under Texas Lemon Law.

Pursuing a Lemon Law Case

The Law Office of Darin Siefkes, PLLC offers free case evaluations online and over the phone. Once we determine that your case qualifies, we will offer to represent you against the manufacturer. After penning a terse demand letter, we will strive to settle your case outside of court through a settlement. If a settlement cannot be reached, we can proceed to arbitration or litigation at your request.

There is a ‘statute of limitations’ for cases regarding new car Lemon Law in Texas that allows purchasers to bring forth a case within six months after one of the following events:

  • 2 years from the original delivery of your vehicle
  • After the vehicle has been driven 24,000 miles
  • After the warranty expires

The result of this statute is that there’s very little time to hold on to a defective vehicle before it can be reported. If you are lackadaisical in pursuing a case, you may run out of time and find yourself stuck with a vehicle you don’t want.

If you would like to learn more about Texas Lemon Law for a new car, please submit our free case evaluation form.

Disclaimer: The information contained in this article is for general educational information only. This information does not constitute legal advice, is not intended to constitute legal advice, nor should it be relied upon as legal advice for your specific factual pattern or situation.